What is it?
The latest security updates to the mobile app include an update to keep your details secure.
You’ll need to reset your biometrics (fingerprint, face or iris recognition) next time you login to the app.
If you don’t want to update it immediately, you’ll have time to re-enable your biometrics by 5th March 2025.
What can you expect?
Each time you log into the app in December through to March, you’ll receive a notification asking you to ‘reset your biometrics’.
It’s 3 simple steps – outlined below if you’re having trouble.
What happens on 5th March 2025?
If you haven’t reset your biometrics by the cut-off of 5th March 2025 new app release – you’ll have one last opportunity to to do this when you log into the new release. Otherwise the next time you login you’ll need to use your member number, or username and password, and setup biometrics again.
You can make the change in the app between December and March 5th without adjusting the device settings. After that, you'll need to update both your device settings and the app settings to login.
To keep the app safe and secure, we continue to upgrade the biometrics functions as they become available.
You don’t need to make the change immediately. You can delay it by choosing ‘not now’.
You can choose not to reset your biometrics. At the 5th of March release you’ll be able to login with biometrics for the final time, then next time you login you’ll need to use your member number, or username and password.