Skip to main content

Meet Aware Super’s leadership team

Aware Super’s leadership team is made up of a board of directors and an executive leadership team. They work together towards a common cause. Helping Australians look forward to their best possible retirement.

Our board of directors

Aware Super’s trustee board is made up of 11 leaders in industries like super, finance, and health. Their purpose is to put our members first in everything we do.

Roslyn Ramwell


Stewart Little


John Dixon


Pip Carew


Philip Moffitt


Antoinette Masiero


Patricia Faulkner AO


Angela Nigro


Leigh Clarke


Our executive leadership team

Aware Super’s executive leadership team is led by Deanne Stewart, Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Our executive leadership team oversees our daily operations. The team exists to offer our members the best advice and support for their retirement.

Deanne Stewart

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Damian Graham

Chief Investment Officer (CIO)

Jane Couchman

Chief Risk Officer

Jo Brennan

Group Executive, Member Engagement & Advice

Steve Travis

Group Executive, Member Growth

Steve Hill

Group Executive, People & Workplace

Katrina McPhee

Group Executive Victoria, Chief of Staff

Ian Pendleton

Group Executive, Legal & Company

Sarah Forman

Group Executive, Advice

Where to next?

Become a member

Join more than 1 million other Australians who are gaining peace of mind in retirement.

Join our team

We'd love to hear from you. Check out our open roles to see where you fit.